The leaders who started—and support—it all. 

In 1986, Mary Jo Pulte gathered a group of 30 Michigan women to discuss philanthropy and the imbalance in donations to women’s programs. At that time, only 3% of philanthropic dollars went to programs for women and girls in the United States.

Empowered to change that statistic, the women founded Michigan Women Forward, formerly known as Michigan Women’s Foundation: the only public, statewide foundation devoted to the economic and personal well-being of Michigan women and girls.

MWF is a certified community development financial institution (CDFI) whose mission is to expand economic opportunity for women and entrepreneurs of color, empower the next generation, and celebrate and honor the accomplishments of Michigan women.

Each year, thousands of individuals, families, corporations, and foundations generously donate both time and money to support MWF’s programs that provide opportunity for Michigan women to succeed.

Michigan Women Forward Team

Detroit Office

Hugo Aguinaga, Technical Assistance Specialist, 313.962.1920

Kenneth Anene, Loan Portfolio Manager, 313.771.3513

Allyson Boyle, Chief Financial Officer, 313.771.3523

Carolyn Cassin, President & CEO, 313.771.3512

Kelly Daniels, Accountant

Andrea Davis, Accountant, 313.771.3519

Lisa Grace, Development Director, 313.771.3520

Tanesia Greer, Business Development Manager, 313.771.3514

Nadia Luchtman, Loan Officer, 313.356.2915

Arlena Minter, Loan Officer, 313.771.3518

Inika Williams, Loan Officer, 313-771-3522 ext. 211

Ann Parnis, Executive Assistant | Office Manager, 313.771.3516

Mayra Villarreal-Martinez, Technical Assistance Manager, 313.771.3517

Grand Rapids Office

Elly Drain, Program Reporting & Events Manager, 616.765.4515

Ana Jose, Director of Business Development, 616.903.4196

Therese Schneider, Development & Program Coordinator, 616.765.4230

Port Huron Office

Maggie Toole, Business Development Officer, 810.941.4030

Michigan Women Forward Board of Trustees


Chair: Regine Beauboeuf, HNTB Corporation

Vice Chair: Kelly Springer, Metal Flow

Treasurer: Tonya Wells, Turning Point

Secretary: Dawn Tylkowski, Huntington National Bank

President & CEO: Carolyn Cassin, Michigan Women Forward


Tiffany Albert, Blue Cross Blue Shield

Teresa A. Bingman, Law Offices of Teresa A. Bingman

Inderpal Deol, DTE Energy

Sarah Earley

Rebecca Guerriero, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Jessica Hayes-Stallings, Skinphorea Facial Bar

Julie Hegedus, Consumers Energy

Julie Hollinshead, Hollinshead Advisory Services

Kim Kersten

Alyse Martinelli, Jack Entertainment

Kerri Miller, Fishbeck

Nancy Moody

Kimle Nailer, Nail-Rite Construction, Inc.

Stephanie Naito

Denise Quarles

Eleanor Walker, Henry Ford Health Systems